Mette - Värdföräldrar familj

Mette

Round xlarge mette profilbild

PROGRAM Läsåret 19-20

HEMLAND Tyskland

MODERSMÅL Tyska

FÖDD Januari 2003

INTRESSEN Fotboll, gymnastik, simma, läsa, spelar trombon, baka och laga mat

ÖVRIGT Varit i Sverige på semester många gånger. Kan redan lite svenska. 

En hälsning från Mette

Jag heter Mette, är 16 år gammal och jag kommer från Tyskland. I live with my mum, my dad and my sister, hon är 18 år gammal, in the north of Germany. 

I am ambitious and curious. I love sports but I also love calm activities like reading or just hanging around, or playing parlour games with my family and friends.

At home I do many sports. Since eight years I play soccer twice a week. With my team I took part at the Gothia Cup 2017 in Gothenburg. Since ten years I swim and do gymnastics. One year ago I did my exam to be a lifeguard so I can do security firm at a lake. One reason because I love gymnastics is the challenge that you have to pay attention to so many different things at the same time. During my exchange year I would like to do sports but for me it is not important what kind of sport. I am excited to try new sports and hobbies, and interested in the activities that Swedish teenager do in their free time.  

With one of my friends I go to school by bike which is very relaxed because we only need five minutes.  Jag pratar engelska, franska och lite svenska. Both English and French I learn in school. I learn English for six and French for five years. My favourite subjects are the two foreign languages, sport and music. I am part of a school orchestra where I play the trombone. 

At weekdays I rarely meet my friends because I do so many sports but I see them every day in school or when I do my hobbies, and we can do many different things and laugh together. At a normal weekend I often have a soccer match. I meet my friends, read a lot and do my homework. I also sometimes bake cakes or do other desserts.

A reason why I decided to do an exchange year is that I like languages and I like to be able to communicate with peoples from other countries. I chose Sweden for my exchange year because my family and I pass our holidays in Småland since eight years and love the Swedish nature. I would like to visit Sweden not only as a tourist so I get to know the Swedish everyday life. 

I really look forward to my exchange year. And I am excited to learn new habits and a new language. I thank you for your willingness to welcome an exchange student at your home.

Mette

Mettes presentationsvideo

Vill du veta mer om Mette eller anmäla intresse för att bli hennes värdfamilj?

Fyll i formuläret nedan så hör vi av oss!

Hur hörde du om YFU?

Har du tidigare anknytning till YFU?

Övrigt

*Då du skickar in dina kontaktuppgifter till YFU Sverige godkänner du att vi hanterar dem enligt vår datalagringspolicy. Den kan du läsa mer om här.

Loading
You have errors. Please check your entries above!