Leonie - Värdföräldrar familj

Leonie

Round xlarge leonie   profilbild
Round xlarge switzerland

PROGRAM Läsåret 19-20

HEMLAND Schweiz

MODERSMÅL Schweizertyska

FÖDD September 2003

INTRESSEN Spelar trombon, klättring, scouterna

ÖVRIGT Tycker om utomhusaktiviteter. Ledare för barngrupper och tycker om att vara barnvakt.

En hälsning från Leonie

Kära Värdfamilj,

Jag heter Leonie. I am 16 years old and I live with my parents and my two younger brothers in a house in a small city in Switzerland. My family and I are very active and do a lot of outdoor activities together, like climbing, hiking and skiing, and several times we have built igloos in the mountains and stayed there overnight. But we also like cozy days with playing games together, baking or reading books. I have a very good relationship with my two brothers. They are 1 and 4 years younger and I always enjoy to do something with them. My friends often say that I’m a very involved person, so I do a lot of things in my leisure time. I play the trombone in the Youth Music of our city (ca. 50 musicians) because I like to make music with others. Once a week I go indoor climbing with the alpine club, and around once a month I go to the CEVI (like scouts). I also help as assistant trainer in the athletics training of kids in the local sports club, and I am in the Youth parliament of my hometown. But I also like to spend time with my family or friends. When I meet some of my friends, we bake cakes (my favorite, kanelbullar!), watch movies, go shopping or we do some projects like organizing birthday parties for little children, decorate a garden house or help other people to earn a bit of money.

My school is in the neighbouring village, so every morning, I take my bike and ride to school, My favorite subjects are languages (French and Spanish) and geography.

I spent summer holidays with my family in Sweden twice. From the first moment I loved this country! Sweden is even more beautiful than I knew it from Astrid Lindgren’s stories. I was fascinated how different Sweden could be. Now a few years later I got the opportunity to do an exchange year. I am looking forward to seeing more of your country. I’m very interested in the Swedish culture, and I’m looking forward to make a lot of positive experiences. 

Leonie

Leonies presentationsvideo

Vill du veta mer om Leonie eller anmäla intresse för att bli hennes värdfamilj?

Fyll i formuläret nedan så hör vi av oss!

Hur hörde du om YFU?

Har du tidigare anknytning till YFU?

Övrigt

*Då du skickar in dina kontaktuppgifter till YFU Sverige godkänner du att vi hanterar dem enligt vår datalagringspolicy. Den kan du läsa mer om här.

Loading
You have errors. Please check your entries above!