Francesco - Värdföräldrar familj

Francesco

PROGRAM Läsåret 19-20

HEMLAND Italien

Modersmål Italienska

FÖDD Oktober 2002

INTRESSEN Scouterna, teater, vara i naturen

ÖVRIGT Tycker mycket om familjens två katter

En hälsning från Fransesco

My name is Francesco and I am a 16-year-old boy who lives in a small town of Tuscany, near Sienna. 

It’s not easy to describe me in a few line but I will try!

What about my real family? I have an older brother who is 18 years old. I have two cats, Acciughina and Quagliarella, which I love so much.  With my family I share mealtimes, especially dinner. Sometimes we watch TV together (movies, football matches, documentaries). In the weekend occasionally we go out to eat pizza and during the summer we spend the holidays together to the sea in Puglia or Sardinia.

I attend an International scientific High School and my favorite subjects are Maths and English. My school is very demanding and I have to study a lot. Sometimes it’s really tiring for me! I do not know what profession I want to do, but I hope this exchange experience can help me to clarify my future.

I my free time I like watching TV series, listening to music, playing video games and hanging out with my friends. During the week, I attends theater course. It is very pleasant for me because I enjoy it a lot and I create new friendships. Moreover, for eight years, I've been part of a scout group. This is what I like the most to do because I love nature, camping and adventure. I shared many beautiful experiences with scouts! I do not practice any sport because I do not have the time but I love football very much. Sometimes, I play football with my friends. I know it may sound strange but my favorite football team is Arsenal. I also like AS Roma, but I am not a fan.

I usually go out with my friends on Saturdays or Sundays. When we go out, we usually go walking in Sienna or to the cinema. I love films, especially adventure and comic movies. I also love to spend time with my family, especially during the summer, when we go to the seaside in Puglia where my grandparents live. I love Puglia very much and above all it’s delicious food.

At last but not least, I love travelling and discovering new places and realities. I love adventure even if I am a non-impulsive person or that kind of guy who immediately throws himself into new situations. In fact, I almost always face them with calm and reflection. It’s the first time for me in an exchange experience for so long. Last year I spend a week in Galicia, Spain at the home of a Spanish family. It was nice and interesting for me! I knew new habits and ate good foods!

Why did I choose Sweden? I am fascinated by its landscape and its uncontaminated nature. I read that the Swedish school system is very advanced. I hope it can stimulate me. Maybe I will decide to attend university in Sweden. I do not know how this experience will be…. I can’t imagine what will happen in Sweden, but I hope to live an adventure that makes me grow and discover that I can hold on in time of difficulty. I hope I can meet many people and meet new and important friendships.

Francesco

Francescos presentationsvideo

Vill du veta mer om Francesco eller anmäla intresse för att bli hans värdfamilj?

Fyll i formuläret nedan så hör vi av oss!

Hur hörde du om YFU?

Har du tidigare anknytning till YFU?

Övrigt

*Då du skickar in dina kontaktuppgifter till YFU Sverige går du med på att vi hanterar dem enligt vår datalagringspolicy. Den kan du läsa mer om här.

Loading
You have errors. Please check your entries above!