Eva- - Värdföräldrar familj

Eva-Marie

Round xlarge untitled

PROGRAM Läsåret 19-20

HEMLAND  Österrike
MODERSMÅL Tyska

FÖDD Januari 2001

INTRESSEN  Utomhusaktiviteter (åka skidor, vandra, campa), matlagning och bakning, fotografi och dans.

ÖVRIGT  Ledare för ungdomsgrupp i katolska kyrkan. Vill gärna ha möjlighet att fortsätta gå i kyrkan under sitt utbytesår.

En hälsning från Eva-Marie

My name is Eva-Marie, I’m 18 years old and I am currently living in a small town in Austria, together with my parents and my older sister Julia and our two cats. Both of my parents work in a car dealership my dad is leading. My sister just recently moved out because she started studying medicine, but we still see her a lot. My family is a very important part of my life and I enjoy doing a lot of things with them, like skiing in the winter, hiking in the summer or going to other destinations. I also go to the same school as two of my cousins, which is a lot of fun.

My friends would describe me as an ambitious, outgoing and talkative person. In my free-time I like to meet friends, going to the movie theater or going shopping. I’m also a leader of a catholic youth group, where I prepare lessons or games once a week for the children there. In the summer, there is a big camp where all the children of the different groups take part and stay a week together hiking, playing a lot of games and having fun. When the weather is fine, I also like to go for a run in the woods.If I have time I also really enjoy to cook or bake with some friends or my mom.

Studying a year in a foreign country has been a dream of mine since I can remember. I’m really interested in other countries and cultures and since when I was a little child, I’ve been hearing stories from my dad’s exchange year to Denmark. We also hosted a girl from Argentina. That probably made me decide that before I’ll start university next to do economics, I’d love to take on the chance and get to know another country from a different perspective, too. I also hope that a year abroad will help me see clearer if that is the right thing for me to do. I also look forward to improving my skills in a certain language. 

I am very much looking forward to seeing you soon somewhere in Sweden and maybe even become part of your family! Hey så länge!

Eva-Maries presentationsvideo

Vill du veta mer om Eva-Marie eller anmäla intresse för att bli hennes värdfamilj?

Fyll i formuläret nedan så hör vi av oss!

Hur hörde du om YFU?

Har du tidigare anknytning till YFU?

Övrigt

*Då du skickar in dina kontaktuppgifter till YFU Sverige godkänner du att vi hanterar dem enligt vår datalagringspolicy. Den kan du läsa mer om här.

Loading
You have errors. Please check your entries above!