Alexia - Värdföräldrar familj

Alexia

PROGRAM  Läsåret 19-20
HEMLAND Belgien
MODERSMÅL Franska
FÖDD  Augusti 2001

INTRESSEN Musik, idrott, dans, drama och utomhusaktiviteter. 
ÖVRIGT 

- Jobbade som volontär i en Oxfam butik

- Vill gärna prova på längdskidåkning, fiska eller ishockey under sitt utbytesår. 

- Gillar att kolla på fotboll och landhockey matcher (favorit lag är The Red Devils och The Red Lions).

 

En hälsning från Alexia

Hej ! 

My name is Alexia, I’m a 17-year-old girl from Brussels, in Belgium. I live with both my mom and my dad in an apartment. I have an older sister who live with her boyfriend, and their five-months-old baby. My family is a very open-minded and funny family. We are Belgians after all ! We like to show each-other affection and make jokes . I think that we are a pretty chill family. I appreciate all of them because they never judge me for the way I am nor for my opinions. We really enjoy doing walks in the wood, it keep us at bay from noises and too much cars.
I always try to make the others smile and forget about their problems. I’m a shy person but I don’t let others run over me. I appreciate listening to music since it gives me a boost of energy whenever I’m sad or tired. With my friends, we usually go shopping while talking about every little topics of life. As a host family, I think you need to know that I’m not scare about things that I don’t know. Trying new things is definitely not a problem for me even if it doesn’t work.
The reason why I’m going on a exchange year is because I think it would give more self-confidence and autonomy for my future life as much as it will give me more time to figure out what I want to do with my life. It will allow me to learn another culture and another language.I can’t wait to learn Swedish : I’m already watching a Swedish series on Netflix, bonusfamiljen, to get used to the language. I choose Sweden because I had a great feeling about this country even tough I have never been there. It seems like a very peaceful and calm place with caring and kind people. It’s been more than two years that I’m thinking about this trip!

Like I said before, I do not know yet what I want to do after my exchange year but something is sure, it is not going to be related to science ! I’m more interested at school by history and languages, I just think it is ten times more interesting and really practical.
I hope that I will have the chance to share some time with you, your family and friends and that we will learn about each other culture. I can’t wait!
Alexia.

Alexias presentationsvideo

Vill du veta mer om Alexia eller anmäla intresse för att bli hennes värdfamilj?

Fyll i formuläret nedan så hör vi av oss!

Hur hörde du om YFU?

Har du tidigare anknytning till YFU?

Övrigt

*Då du skickar in dina kontaktuppgifter till YFU Sverige går du med på att vi hanterar dem enligt vår datalagringspolicy. Den kan du läsa mer om här.

Loading
You have errors. Please check your entries above!